Town Hall

The Renfrew Town Hall is located downtown at 127 Raglan Street South and is governed and managed by the following elected councillors until November 2018:

Don Eady

Mayor

deady@renfrew.ca

Peter Emon

Reeve

pemon@renfrew.ca

Mike Coulas

Councilor

mcoulas@renfrew.ca

Andrew Evans

Councilor

aevans@renfrew.ca

Arlene Jamieson

Councilor

ajamieson@renfrew.ca

Tom Sidney

Councilor

tsidney@renfrew.ca

Kate Windle

Councilor

kwindle@renfrew.ca

 

Managed by Kim Bulmer, Town Clerk and Directors of Development and Works, and Parks and Recreation staff manage the daily, weekly, monthly and yearly affairs of the Town. This includes amending by-laws and policies, managing town departments, looking after building permits, planning and zoning, utilities, licensing and employment opportunities.

The Town operates the Fire Hall and Library.  The Fire Hall has a full time staff with atleast two full-time staff on duty at a time, as well as a team of volunteers in the event of a fire.  The library offers fiction and non-fiction books for all ages, as well as DVDs, CDs, audiobooks, ebooks, and computers for loan.  If they don’t have what you are looking for, they may be able to borrow it from another library through an inter-library loan program.